Information for the awardees and rank holders

The awards and ranks for 33rd Science Talent Search Examination (STSE), conducted by Dr. A S Rao Awards Council, Hyderabad are announced.

The list of awardees and Rank Holders declared in both 9th and 10th classes is available on the website of the council.

The Awards distribution function will be held on Sunday, the 10th March, 2024 at 9.30 am in Dr. Homi J. Bhabha Community Hall, Dr. A S Rao Nagar, ECIL Post, Hyderabad.

Kindly consider this as an invitation and all the awardees are requested to attend the awards distribution function.

Out station awardees will be paid TA only. Sleeper Class or Non-AC BUS fare will be paid only to the students.


The main aim in establishing the Council was to propagate the ideals of late Dr AS Rao (1914-2003), by way of spotting talent in young children, and nurturing them. One way to do this was by conducting a competitive Science Talent Search Examination (STSE) every year for High School students of 9th class and 10th class from all over the states of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.

Besides the annual STSE, Workshops are conducted for top students (in STSE) of 9th class giving an opportunity to them to get experience in conducting science lab experiments and projects, and interact with senior Faculty. Special Capacity Enhancement Programs are organized for secondary school teachers, so that they can excel as teachers.

All these activities are planned and implemented with the help of service oriented academics, employees of ECIL and philanthropists. The Council functions with a meager corpus fund raised out of life memberships, and with the altruistic work of several volunteers.